Wednesday , July 18 2018
Home / Misc. / APC on American Pressure over Haqqani Network Today (September 29, 2011)

APC on American Pressure over Haqqani Network Today (September 29, 2011)

All Parties Conference (APC) in Islamabad on American Pressure over Haqqani Network Today (September 29, 2011):

ISLAMABAD (Thursday, September 29, 2011) : Politicians from all shades, will gather here today for a brain-storming session to review the serious challenges to national security and will evolve a strategy to counter threats at all fronts.
Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani will host the crucial All Parties Conference (APC) here at the PM House, soon after the Zuhr prayers to take a threadbare look at the overall security situation, particularly in the wake of serious charges levelled by the US officials against Pakistan and its military establishment.

APC on American Pressure over Haqqani Network Today (September 29, 2011)

The APC which holds great significance in the backdrop of strained ties between the US and Pakistan, will be attended by 58 leaders of various political, religious and nationalist parties as well as Chief of Army Staff General and Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee.
During the APC Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar and DG ISI Ahmed Shuja Pasha will brief the participants on internal and external challenges being faced by the country.
The relations between the two strategic partners have hit the lowest ebb in build up during the past weeks with mistrust and apprehensions in both the countries touching unprecedented heights.
The Prime Minister House on Wednesday confirmed that about the political leaders who have confirmed their participation. These include Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, President PML-N, Senator Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, President PML-Q, Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi, Deputy Parliamentary Leader MQM, Asfandyar Wali Khan, President ANP, Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman of JUI (F), Haji Khuda Bux Rajar, Minister for Narcotics Control from PML (F), Haji Munir Khan Aurakzai MNA from Fata, Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao MNA of PPP (S), Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi MNA of National Peoples Party (NPP), Senator Mir Israrullah Zehri of BNP (A), Syed Munawar Hassan, Chief of Jamaat-e-Islami, Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali former Prime Minister, Mehmood Khan Achakzai of PKMAP, Senator Salim Saifullah Khan from PML (LM), Awami Muslim League (AML) Chief Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, Imran Khan Chief of PTI, Hasil Khan Bazenjo NPB, Allama Sajid Ali Naqvi of TJP, Senator Shahid Hassan Bugti of JWP, Akhtar Mengal of BNP (Mengal Group), Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri of Tehrik-e-Minhaj-ul-Quran, Hamid Ali Shah Moosvi of TNFJ, Maulana Sami-ul-Haq of JUI (S), M. Sarwat Ejaz Qadri, President Sunni Tahrik, Haji Muhammad Hanif Tayyab, President Nizam-e-Mustafa Party, Sahibzada Abu Khair Muhammad Zubair of JUP (N), Pir Fazal Haq, President Jamiat Mashaikh, Sahibzada Haji Muhammad Fazal Karim, Chairman Sunni Ittehad Council, Khan Amanullah Khan, PML (Q), Dr. Paul Bhatti Advisor to the Prime Minister on National Harmony, Ameer Hussain Gilani, Mufti Feroze Din Hazarvi, Mutahidda Ulema Forum Pakistan, Abdul Qadeer Khamosh, Allama Tahir Ashrafi, Chairman Ulema Council Bait-ul-Aman, Sardar Attique Ahmad Khan, former Prime Minister AJK, Ch. Nisar Ali Khan, Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri Leader of Opposition in Senate and Rasul Bux Palejo.
(Published in “TheNews” Website)

About Tahir

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.