Thursday , April 25 2019
Home / Misc. / Defa e Pakistan Council (DPC) Long March Schedule (Karachi to Islamabad)

Defa e Pakistan Council (DPC) Long March Schedule (Karachi to Islamabad)

Defa e Pakistan Council (DPC) long march schedule

Lahore (May 22, 2012) – Defa-e-Pakistan Council (DPC) has announced the schedule for its country wide “Long March” against the possible resumption of the NATO supplies.

Difa e Pakistan Conference in Lahore

Long March Schedule (May 27 to June 6, 2012)

May 27, 2012 (Sunday)    Karachi to Hyderabad
May 28, 2012 (Monday)    Hyderabad to Sukkur
May 29, 2012 (Tuesday)   Sukkur to Rahimyar Khan
May 30, 2012 (Wednesday) Rahimyar Khan to Bahawalpur
May 31, 2012 (Thursday)  Bahawalpur to Multan
June 1, 2012 (Friday)    Multan to Sahiwal
June 2, 2012 (Saturday)  Sahiwal to Lahore
June 3, 2012 (Sunday)    Lahore (Stay)
June 4, 2012 (Monday)    Lahore to Gujranwala
June 5, 2012 (Tuesday)   Gujranwala to Jhelum
June 6, 2012 (Wednesday) Jhelum to Islamabad


According to the programme, the Long March will begin from Karachi on May 27 and reach Islamabad on June 06.
The schedule was worked out by the organizing committee of DPC in its meeting held at Mansoora with its convener Liaqat Baloch in the chair.
According to the schedule, the Long March will begin from Mazar-e-Quaid, Karachi, on May 27, after Zuhr prayer and reach Hyderabad the same evening. On May 28, the Long March would move from Hyderabad to Sukkur and reach Rahimyar Khan on May 29. On May 30, it will reach Bahawalpur. On May 31, the Long March would move from Bahawalpur to Multan. On June 01, it will move from Multan to Sahiwal and will reach Lahore on June 02. The participants of the Long March would stay at Lahore on June 03 and resume their journey to Islamabad via Gujranwala, Jhelum and finally reach the Federal Capital on June 06.
The people in different cities and towns would receive the Long March and also join it. The organizing committee included Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, Maulana Amir Hamza, Qari Zawar Bahadur, Maulana Abdur Rauf Farooqi, Allama Shamsur Rahman, Moawya, Qari Mansoor Ahmed and others.

About Tahir

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.