Monday , November 19 2018
Home / Showbiz / Lux Style Awards Ceremony 2012

Lux Style Awards Ceremony 2012

The 11th Lux Style Awards 2012 were held in Expo center Karachi on 10th July, 2012 with awards presented in Fashion, Music, Film & television categories. The only prestigious event of the country on such large scale is the Lux Style Awards which completes its 11th run tonight. A much needed Entertainment event that shifts the focus from all the worse that is happening in the country to glamour, fun, elegance and style.

One of the most prominent feature of this year’s awards was the increase in the award categories to 26 this year. It just shows how Lux Style Awards now are one of the premiere awards of the country. This year awards were presented to the Pakistan’s best in Fashion, Music, Film and Television.

The show included performances by Ahmed Butt, Mathira and Junaid Khan (Call) for paying tribute to Ahmed Rushdi, Humaima Malick, Meera and Ali Zafar who also payed a soulful tribute to legendary Mehdi Hassan who passed away recently.

Lux Style Awards Winner List 2012


Best Film: Bol – Shoaib Mansoor

Best Film Actor: Manzar Sehbhai – Bol

Best Film Actress: Humaima Malick – Bol


Best TV Serial (Terrestrial): Tera Pyar Nahi Bhoolay (PTV) Produced by: Rafique Warraich

Best TV Actor (Terrestrial): Nouman Ejaz – Aao Kahani Buntay Hain (PTV)

Best TV Actress (Terrestrial): Sanam Baluch – Sehra Teri Pyaas (PTV)

Best TV Serial (Satellite): Mera Saaen – A & B Productions (ARY)

Best TV Actor (Satellite): Faisal Qureshi – Roag (ARY)

Best TV Actress (Satellite): Savera Nadeem – Qaid-e-Tanhai (HUM)

Best TV Director (All Channels): Sarmad Khoosat – Paani Jaisa Pyaar (HUM)

Best TV Writer (All Channels): Sameera Fazal – Mera Naseeb (HUM)


Best Album: Jhoom – Ali Zafar

Song of the Year: Woh Humsafar Tha – Quratulain Balouch (QB)

Best Original Sound Track: Woh Humsafar Tha – Singer: Quratulain Balouch (QB)

Best Music Video Director: Adnan Malik – Mera Bichra Yaar (Zoe Viccaji & Strings)

Best Emerging Talent – Music: Bumbu Sauce


Model of the Year (Female): Cybil Chowdhry

Model of the Year (Male): Abbas Jafri

Best Emerging Talent in Fashion: Zaheer Abbas (Designer)

Best Fashion Photographer: Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Make up Artist: Creative Team at Nabila

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret: Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret: Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn: Sana Safinaz

Best High Street Brand: Khaadi

Best Menswear Designer: Omar Farooq @ Republic

[Other Awards]

Best Dressed Female: Sanam Chaudhri

Best Dressed Male: Umair Tabani

Lux Style Achievement Award: Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.