Thursday , February 21 2019
Home / Sports / Pakistan, New Zealand ODI Series Preview

Pakistan, New Zealand ODI Series Preview

After Test Series and T20 Matches, Team Pakistan and New Zealand gearing up for five match ODI Series in Dubai on Monday. The remaining one-day matches will be played in Sharjah (December 12 and 14) and Abu Dhabi (December 17 and 19). Team Pakistan will focus on building confidence and momentum for next year’s World Cup 2015, which is just two months away.


match timing details of ODI Series between Pakistan and New Zealand.
match timing details of ODI Series between Pakistan and New Zealand.

Pakistan have recalled experienced batsman Younis Khan after dropping him from the three-match one-day series against Australia which they lost 3-0 in October also played in the United Arab Emirates. Pakistan have been missing ace spinner Saeed Ajmal, suspended for an illegal bowling action two months ago and their problems were further compounded when all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez’s action was also reported last month.

Pakistan ODI Team Squad: Misbah-ul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan, Zulfiqar Babar.

New Zealand ODI Team Squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Corey Anderson, Dean Brownlie, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.