Tuesday , March 19 2019
Home / Sports / Pakistan Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Match Preview 2014

Pakistan Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Match Preview 2014

After an incredible four-wicket (D/L) win in the 1st ODI match against Sri Lanka thanks to 147-run sixth-wicket partnership between Sohaib Maqsood (89) and Fawad Alam (62), Team Pakistan is looking forward on series clinching win in the 2nd ODI match in Hambantota on Tuesday. The second game was originally scheduled in Colombo on Wednesday but its date and venue was changed because of persistent rain in the capital. PTV Sports and Ten Sports will broadcast live match from Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium, Hambantota, match will start at 14:00 PST.

Watch live 2nd ODI match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka 26th August 2014
Watch live 2nd ODI match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka 26th August 2014

The inconsistency in top middle-order’s performance remained Pakistan’s main concern. Opener Ahmed Shehzad scored a majestic 49 and but Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal and skipper Misbah-ul-Haq all failed to make impact. The visitors will be without the services of Younis in the remainder of series as he has returned to the country because of the death of his nephew. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has not sent a replacement of him to the Island which means Hafeez will be pushed to one-down position and Shehzad will open the innings along with Sharjeel Khan.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will be aiming to bounce back in the second match to keep the series alive and avoid their second successive defeat in home ODI series. Sri Lanka are expected to rest left-arm spinner Rangana Herath for Tuesday game as part of his workload management and replace him with off-spinner Suraj Randiv.

Sri Lanka ODI Team Squad: Angelo Mathews (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardena, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dinesh Chandimal, Ashan Priyanjan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga, Dhammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Seekuge Prasanna, Suraj Randiv, Thisara Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne.

Pakistan ODI Team Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Anwar Ali, Younis Khan, Fawad Alam, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Talha, Ahmed Shehzad,Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Sohaid Maqsood, Umar Akmal (wk), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez.

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.