Wednesday , January 23 2019
Home / Sports / Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Cricket Series 2011 – Schedule Fixtures

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Cricket Series 2011 – Schedule Fixtures

The rivalry between the Asian giants, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, has always ensured that the cricketing fraternity, along with the spectators and audience throughout the globe are exposed to enthralling and captivating cricketing action. Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Cricket Series 2011 will begin on Tuesday, October 18, 2011 in UAE as per cricket schedule announced. Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2011 will consist of 3 Test, 5 ODI Matches and 1 Twenty20 to be hosted by UAE in Oct-Nov 2011.

The cricket series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be played out across three venues in the United Arab Emirates instead of Pakistan due to the prevailing security situation in the host country. Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Dubai International Cricket Stadium also known as the Dubai Sports City Cricket Stadium in Dubai and the Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium in Sharjah.

Pakistan Sri Lanka Cricket Schedule 2011


PAKISTAN Team Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Azhar Ali, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (C), Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal (W), Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

SRI LANKA Team Squad: Lahiru Thirimanne, Tharanga Paranavitana, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardena, Tillakaratne Dilshan (C), Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene (W), Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep(Debut), Chanaka Welegedara

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.