Thursday , April 18 2019
Home / Sports / Pakistani Players To Take Part in Lord’s Bicentenary Match

Pakistani Players To Take Part in Lord’s Bicentenary Match

Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi and Umar Gul going to take part in the Lord’s bicentenary match between Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) and Rest of the World XI scheduled to be staged on July 5. As Lord’s completed its 200 year anniversary on June 22, having hosted the first known cricket match back in 1814 between MCC and Hertfordshire.

Lord's Bicentenary Pakistan Players

The MCC team includes Tendulkar’s former Indian teammate Rahul Dravid, West Indies batting legend Brian Lara, Australian pace bowler Brett Lee, as well as Pakistani seam bowler Umar Gul along with master off-spinner Ajmal. The Warne-led Rest of the World XI features Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Muttiah Muralitharan, Adam Gilchrist, Kevin Pietersen and Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi.

MCC Team Squad: Sachin Tendulkar (India, captain), Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies), Rahul Dravid (India), Aaron Finch (Australia), Umar Gul (Pakistan), Brian Lara (West Indies), Brett Lee (Australia), Chris Read (England, wicket-keeper), Shaun Tait (Australia), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand).

REST OF THE WORLD: Shane Warne (Australia, captain), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Tino Best (West Indies), Paul Collingwood (England), Adam Gilchrist (Australia, wicket-keeper), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Kevin Pietersen (England), Virender Sehwag (India), Peter Siddle (Australia), Yuvraj Singh (India).

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.