Tuesday , April 23 2019
Home / Sports / PCB Has Announced Final 15 Squad For World Cup 2015

PCB Has Announced Final 15 Squad For World Cup 2015

PCB has announced the final 15 members for the upcoming mega event of ICC World Cup 2015. Fast bowler Sohail Khan earned a surprise recall while Pakistan selectors ignored senior players Shoaib Malik and Kamran Akmal in their final 15-member squad for the World Cup.

Pakistan World Cup Squad

The 30-year-old Sohail was picked for his strong performances in domestic cricket this season, chief selector Moin Khan told reporters in Karachi on Wednesday. The right-arm bowler has played two tests and five one-day internationals but last represented Pakistan in Zimbabwe in 2011.

Misbah-ul-Haq had also recovered from a hamstring injury he sustained last month while playing against New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates and would lead the team in the Feb. 14-March 29 tournament in Australia and New Zealand, Moin added.

Pakistan World Cup Squad 2015: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Harris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz, Ehsan Adil, Yasir Shah.

About Imran Ahmad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.